Deleting a Flow

REST API Equivalent: There is no publicly-available Configuration API endpoint for deleting a flow.


As we’ve said before, it’s not hard to end up with a large number of flows; this is especially true in dev environments, where you might have numerous developers experimenting with numerous flows, many of which might never be moved to the product environment. As you might expect, it’s often a good idea to delete those unwanted flows.

Fortunately, Registration Builder makes it easy for you to delete a flow. Before you do this, however, keep in mind that, when you delete a flow, you won’t just delete the latest version of that flow: instead, you’ll delete all the previous versions of the flow as well. If you delete the latest version of Flow_A you’ll also get rid of all 78 previous versions of Flow_A as well. Flow_A will no longer exist -- period.

Note. One other thing to keep in mind: there’s no Undo button and no trash can/recycle bin when it comes to flows. Once you delete a flow, that flow is gone for good.

To delete a flow (and all its previous versions), complete the following procedure:

  1. From the Manage Registrations Flow page, click the Actions icon next to the flow that you want to delete, and then click Delete:
  2. In the confirmation dialog box, click Delete Flow to delete the flow and all its previous versions:

The flow – and all its previous versions – will be deleted.