Deleting an Agent

To delete a Console agent from your application, complete the following procedure:

  1. On the Manage Agents page, click the agent’s name.
  2. On the Edit Agent page, click Delete Agent.
  3. In the Would you like to delete this agent? dialog box, click Yes.

The agent’s permissions for the application will be deleted, and the deleted agent will receive an email informing them that their role has changed. As with other role changes, however, the email will not specify the exact change that took place. If the agent attempts on log on to the Console, their logon on will succeed, but the agent will be greeted with the following screen: