The Hosted Login v2 visitingMessage Screen

ImportantIdentity Cloud's 2FA feature is currently in Limited Availability. Please contact your Akamai representative as usage of 2FA features must be approved during Limited Availability.


   

The visitingMessage screen appears after a user has successfully verified their email address or successfully reset their password: a “success” screen appears for a few seconds and is then replaced by the vistingMessage screen. Note that visitingMessage remains onscreen after a successful email verification or password reset; it‘s up to the user to navigate away from the screen.



Reset Password Screen Flow

The following graphic shows how the visitingMessage screen fits into the Reset Password flow.


The visitingMessage Screen : Technical Documentation